Lugano campus – Computer Service

The Lugano Computer Service manages the information system of the entire Lugano campus. In particular, its tasks include:

  • Management of all computer equipment;
  • Management of the local area network connecting campus buildings, and of the wireless network on campus;
  • Management of email, the file server, intranet, and other services;
  • Management of audio-video infrastructures;
  • Consulting services to faculty members in the educational field;
  • Consulting services to administrative personnel for organizational/administrative purposes;
  • Selection of suppliers for technical and informatics equipment.

Services dedicated to users in the Lugano campus are accessible at this URL: www.usilu.net.

Contacts

Help Desk Informatics
Università della Svizzera italiana
Servizi informatici
Via Buffi 13
6900 Lugano
Room 164
Telephone +41 (0)58 666 4610
Email sistema.lu@usi.ch

Help Desk Audio / Video
Università della Svizzera italiana
Servizio Audio / Video
Via Buffi 13
6900 Lugano
Telephone +41 (0)58 666 4710
Email sistema.lu@usi.ch

The Service comprises the following staff:

Ing. Cristian Bianchi
Telefono +41 (0)58.666.4530
Email cristian.bianchi@usi.ch

Luigi Dota
Telephone +41 (0)58.666.4596
Email luigi.dota@usi.ch

Ing. Marco Greco
Telephone +41 (0)58.666.4533
Email marco.greco@usi.ch

Flavio Hengge
Telephone +41 (0)58.666.4610
Email flavio.hengge@usi.ch

Ing. Riccardo Mantegazzini
Telephone +41 (0)58.666.4610
Email riccardo.mantegazzini@usi.ch

Ing. Paolo Schmidt
Telephone +41 (0)58.666.4598
Email paolo.schmidt@usi.ch

Ing. Fulvio Soldini
Telephone +41 (0)58.666.4531
Email fulvio.soldini@usi.ch